Complete winners list for the ESPY Awards 2022!

The ESPY Award winners for 2022 have been revealed!

The Golden State Warriors’ Stephen Curry served as the host of the awards ceremony, which took place on Wednesday, July 20, at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, California.

The award show honored outstanding athletes and performances, relived the year’s high points, and brought together the biggest names in sports.

The Arthur Ashe Award for Courage, the Jimmy V Award for Perseverance, and the Pat Tillman Award for Service were presented as part of the ESPYS, which also highlighted the accomplishments of inspirational and courageous athletes who exemplify the spirit of “The ESPYS.”


Best Athlete, Men’s Sports
Stephen Curry, Golden State Warriors
Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers
Shohei Ohtani, Los Angeles Angels – WINNER
Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers

Best Athlete, Women’s Sports
Oksana Masters, Cross Country Skiing, Road Cycling, Biathlon
Sunisa Lee, Gymnastics
Katie Ledecky, Swimming – WINNER
Candace Parker, Chicago Sky

Best Breakthrough Athlete
Trinity Rodman, Washington Spirit
Eileen Gu, Skier – WINNER
Jonathan Taylor, Indianapolis Colts
Ja Morant, Memphis Grizzlies

Best Record-Breaking Performance
Stephen Curry passes Ray Allen for most 3-pointers made in NBA history – WINNER
Jocelyn Alo breaks Lauren Chamberlain’s home run record for most in Division I history (96)
Allyson Felix, Track & Field, won her 11th career medal surpassing Carl Lewis for the United States track and field record
Tom Brady becomes the NFL all-time passing yards leader overtaking Drew Brees

Best Championship Performance
Cooper Kupp, Los Angeles Rams – Super Bowl LVI – WINNER
Julianna Pena, UFC 269
Max Verstappen, F1 – Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
Cale Makar, Colorado Avalance – Stanley Cup Finals

Best Comeback Athlete
Klay Thompson, Golden State Warriors – WINNER
Trey Mancini, Baltimore Orioles
Diamond DeShields, Phoenix Mercury
Joe Burrow, Cincinnati Bengals

Best Play
Unbelievable Corner Kick Goal by Megan Rapinoe – WINNER
Justin Tucker’s 66-yard NFL record field goal
Ja Morant’s poster dunk
Hansel Emmanuel with the play of the year